Our Team

Leadership Team

RRD’s senior leadership provides development strategy and oversight for PDT partner programs. The team includes former executives from biopharma, FDA, and CROs with experience across all stages of development, including most major product classes and therapeutic areas.

J. Scott Tarrant

President and Chief Executive Officer

Charles (Chuck) Finn, PhD

Chief Scientific and Development Officer

Maryann Krane

Senior Vice President, Program Leadership and Regulatory Affairs

D. Nigel Thomas, PhD

Senior Vice President, Development Operations

Nnamdi Nwachukwu, MSc, MHCDS, MSRA, RAC

Senior Vice President, Quality, and Chief Information Officer

Jennifer DiGiacinto, PharmD

Senior Vice President, Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacometrics

Nicholas P. Zemo, Jr.

Chief Business Officer

Board of Directors

J. Scott Tarrant

President and Chief Executive Officer

Charles (Chuck) Finn, PhD

Chief Scientific and Development Officer

Siobhán Taaffe

Group Finance Director, Uniphar

Tim Dolphin

Chief Financial Officer, Uniphar
RRD Team

The RRD Product Development Team (PDT) is tailored to the requirements of our partner’s program. The RRD PDT is flexible and scalable for programs of any size, stage of biopharma development and duration. Many RRD programs begin focused on an early-stage milestone (e.g., Development Plan, PIND/IND) and then expand in scope and complexity to cover toxicology, regulatory, clinical, manufacturing, quality, analytical, and marketing applications.

Seth Berry, PharmD


Justus Bingham


Masaki Doi, PhD

Business Development and Licensing

William Heydorn, RPh, PhD

Pharmacology/ Toxicology, Formulation Development

Grantham W. Hogeland, PharmD


Richard Kenney, MD, FACP

Infectious Disease and Immuno-oncology

Ian Krane, PhD

Senior Scientist

Mark Leney, PhD

Senior Advisor, Science, CMC and Technical Operations

Suresh Mallikaarjun, PhD, FCP


Laura Redden, MD, PhD

Neuroscience and Immunology

Eric Rowinsky, MD


David West, PhD, MPH

Medical Devices

Natalie Allan

Data Management

Joy K. Bates, RN, BSN

Sr. Director Regulatory Affairs

Angela L. Burnett

Senior Director, Medical Writing

Kathleen Clagett Carr, MS

Senior Clinical Program Leader

Zach Paulovits

Senior Clinical Program Leader

Donna L. Ward, MS, MBA

Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs

Larissa N. Zemo

PMP, Senior Director, Program Management and Planning